HinduPost is the voice of Hindus. Support us. Protect Dharma

Will you help us hit our goal?

HinduPost is the voice of Hindus. Support us. Protect Dharma
24.1 C
Sringeri
Friday, December 2, 2022

#BoycottCadbury trends due to claims of halal-certified gelatin made from beef

A trend calling for the boycott of Cadbury was run by netizens over claims of halal-certified gelatin made from beef being used in its products. Cadbury was also criticized for using PM Modi’s father’s name in its Deepawali advertisement in which a roadside vendor was named Damodar.

A screenshot was shared by one of the social media users where the company confirmed halal-certified gelatine derived from beef being used in its products.

cadbury
PC: Twitter

Cadbury’s parent company Mondelez refuted the charges and put out a post saying all their products manufactured in Bharat were 100 per cent vegetarian and the screenshot wasn’t related to their Indian products.

cadbury

A similar controversy emerged in July last year when a viral message claimed Cadbury was selling chocolates containing beef. OpIndia had fact-checked the charges and discovered that though the screenshot was from Cadbury’s website, it wasn’t related to their Indian products.

OpIndia report said:

Although the screenshot is indeed from a Cadbury website, the company is right when it says that it is not related to products sold in India. The screenshot contains the URL of the site, which is Cadbury.com.au, which means it is the website of the Australia unit of the company, as .au is the country code top-level domain for Australia.

The webpage shared in the viral message is available in the Halal section of the website, which means that it is talking about products sold in Australia. noted.

This is not the first time the confectionary company had to respond to rumours about the ingredients of its products. People keep alleging from time to time that its popular chocolates contain beef. However, the packaging of its products contains a green dot, which means that it does not use any non-vegetarian ingredients. They only use plant-based and milk-based ingredients.

Halal is nothing but a form of food tyranny where items permitted according to Islamic law are forced upon non-Muslims. “Halal Products are universal products not only suitable for Muslims consumption, but also for everyone, including non-Muslims”, says Halal India, the official Halal certification authority in Bharat. HinduPost highlighted important rules for Halal that discriminate against non-Muslims.

Halal certification is not a Bharat-specific phenomenon and world over the Muslim Ummah (Community/Brotherhood) is imposing Halal on non-Muslims. Even Bharatiya companies and brands are acquiring Halal certification so that they may not lose out due to the lack of it. As per an Adroit Market Research study, by 2025 the global Halal market would touch USD (United States Dollars) 9.71 trillion.

It must also be pointed out that sponsoring Halal amounts to funding terror. Halal Certification is given by Jamiat Ulama-I-Hind which donates it for their education, Halal Trust, scholarships, etc. Moreover, they provide legal aid to terrorists of Indian Mujahideen and several others. In other words, Halal organizations use money from the sale of Halal products for their welfare, maintaining and protecting Waqf Property, and several of these organizations have been found to be linked with terrorist activities.

One may ask can the products be Halal only for exports? No. It just means that the company decides to use the Halal logo only on exports. The local and export products are manufactured in the same unit.

(Featured Image Source: NewsRoomPost)

Subscribe to our channels on Telegram &  YouTube. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

Sign up to receive HinduPost content in your inbox
Select list(s):

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.