HinduPost is the voice of Hindus. Support us. Protect Dharma

Will you help us hit our goal?

HinduPost is the voice of Hindus. Support us. Protect Dharma
29.2 C
Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Islamic invaders never ruled more than 70% of Bharat, their 500-year interrupted rule was an era of constant resistance which Bharatiyas finally won

Even the most aware Bharatiya’s somehow seem to subconsciously consider all Turkic rule in Bharatiya subcontinent as “Mughal”. And that they ruled “Bharat” for 1000 years. This is like saying all Southern Bharat is same. Read on -understand the distinction & truth once and for all.

Few facts you need to fully internalize to decolonize your mind from Marxist lies. Invaders never governed all Bharat – max 70%. The total was hardly 500 years split between a different sultanates. And it was era of “confrontation” not “slavery”. Bharatiya’s finally won.

Delhi sultanate – Qutubuddin Aibak from Kyrgyzstan stated Mamluk dynasty in Delhi 1206 CE. This was followed by the Khilji, Tughlaq, Sayyid & Lodi dynasties which fell to Babur in 1526 CE. Other than raids for money & women Their influence didn’t go beyond Delhi Punjab UP.

Mughal empire – started in 1526 CE & not 1000 years ago as people assume. By 1707 Aurangzeb died & empire collapsed within 10 years. By 1726 CE Mughal emperor was a puppet under Maratha in a small area around Delhi. This “empire” (mafia actually) lasted barely 200 years.

Bahamani sultanate – Deccan sultanate. – First independent Islamic rule in South by Ala Uddin Bahman Shah in 1347 CE. This later broke into 5 different Deccan sultanates Ahmadnagar, Bidar, Birar, Bijapur & Golconda. All of which were consumed by Mughal by 1687 CE.

Gujrat sultanate – A break off of the Tughlaqi empire this independent sultanate lasted from 1407 to 1573 CE after which it was consumed into Mughal empire.

Malwa sultanate – Founded by Afghan Dilawar Khan in 1392 and lasted till 1562 CE after which Akbar consumed it into the Mughal empire.

Nawabs of Awadh – Establishes in 1724 by a Persian called Sadaat Khan as semi autonomous body of Mughal empire after is collapsed post Aurangze’s death. Was finished in mutiny of 1857 by British.

Bengal Sultanate from 1342 to 1576 was a Sunni Muslim break off from Delhi sultanate, with Bengali, Turco-Persian, Pashtun, Arab & Abyssinian elites.Its two prominent dynasties were Ilyas Shahi & Hussain Shahi Sultans. Eventually absorbed into Mughal empire as a “subah”.

Nawabs of Bengal – Bengal subah was richest Mughal subah covering Bengal, Bihar, Orissa. Surya Narayan Mishra converted to Quli Khan & started this independent nawabhood in 1717. It was over after battle of Plassey 1757 with only titular nawabs.

Nizams of Hyderabad – In 1724 Mughal weakened, & Asaf Jah became virtually independent . Later Hyderabad became a vassal of the Maratha Confederacy, losing a series of battles through the 18th century. British took over after that but till 1948 there was a titular Nizam.

Kashmiri sultans – Shah Miri dynasty was the first Islamist rule in Kashmir starting 1339 CE. Akbar eventually absorbed it into the Kabul subah & Shah Jahan carved a separate subah. Post Mughal decline Kashmir also had Afghan Durrani rule.

Hyder Ali & Tipu sultan – This was a barely 40 a year blip in the radar of otherwise Mysore Hindu raja rule from 1760 to approx 1800. And even with this small opportunity Tipu did his best to Islamize & inflict barbaric atrocities on subjects.

So if you do the basic math. First formal Islamic rule stats in 1206 (Mamluk) & by 1707 CE (post Aurangzeb) it’s all but over except titular pockets. Basic Math tells me that it’s 500 years not 1000. even this 500 years is only in certain areas well resisted by locals.

Next time anyone consciously or subconsciously lionizes them or says things like “we ruled you for 1000 years” etc. Please send them to this thread and correct them by saying “we whacked & kicked you out within 500 years”.

(This article has been compiled from the tweet thread posted by @itihasika on Oct 11, 2022, with minor edits to improve readability and conform to HinduPost style guide)

Subscribe to our channels on Telegram &  YouTube. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Related Articles

Web Desk
Web Desk
Content from other publications, blogs and internet sources is reproduced under the head 'Web Desk'. Original source attribution and additional HinduPost commentary, if any, can be seen at the bottom of the article.


  1. Except for Hyder Ali & Tipu Sultan regimes you have barely mentioned the conversion of crores Hindus by Sufis/monarchs.
    This is actual “defeat” for us, decline of regimes is not a “victory”, when the larger battle was lost.

    And you have not counted the Islamic rule in Sindh/Punjab/Peshawar regions, which adds to more than 500 years (your conservative number.)

    These territories were India till 1947.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

Sign up to receive HinduPost content in your inbox
Select list(s):

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.